APEC Study Centers (ASCs) were established in 1993 as part of the APEC Leaders' Education Initiative. Currently, there exist ASCs in 19 APEC Member Economies and consist of approximately 100 universities, research centers and centers of academic excellence across the APEC region. Chinese Taipei officially launched the Chinese Taipei APEC Study Center (CTASC) in 1997. The CTASC is located in the Taiwan Institute of Economic Research (TIER). It coordinates work related to APEC in the area of research, education, training, and outreach. The Center also engages the private sector in the APEC process.
¡EThe Organization of the Center
Under the leadership of Dr. Chien-fu Jeff Lin, Executive Director of CTASC, a team of researchers and administrative assistants performs APEC-related research, analyses and administrative duties.

7F., No.16-8,Tehui St., Taipei 10461 Taiwan.
TEL:886-2-25865000 FAX:886-2-25946528
This site is developed and maintained by TIER